securityhost.blogg.se

How can i see pics on messenger on mac
How can i see pics on messenger on mac







  1. #How can i see pics on messenger on mac how to
  2. #How can i see pics on messenger on mac code
  3. #How can i see pics on messenger on mac mac

I can drag in there and you can see that works as well. So I can bring up the Photos app here and I can find a photo that I want to post. You can also just drag and drop from the Photos app.

how can i see pics on messenger on mac

But having this advanced functionality of the site actually recognizing that you're dragging a photo there is something you'll find in Facebook and some other places but not everywhere. Sometimes there's just a little button that's says Choose image, or something like that, and you can drag it into that button.

#How can i see pics on messenger on mac code

Now the website has to have some pretty complex code to do that. You can see if I drag and drop it in here it's allowing me to actually put it in there. As a matter of fact a lot of interfaces, like Facebook, will allow you to actually drag and drop directly into the element. I can drag and drop that in there and that's all I need to do. So here I've got an image file in the Finder. For instance, if I go back to just choosing from the Finder I can actually drag and drop an image file I've got. I can pick the photo that I want to post and I hit Choose.īut these aren't my only options. So I can hit the spacebar again to actually zoom back out. I can actually use the arrow keys to flip through them. I can also select and then hit the spacebar and it will go to fill this whole screen here.

#How can i see pics on messenger on mac mac

Now if the photos are too small you can use your trackpad or Apple mouse and pinch out to enlarge just the way you would shrink or enlarge any object in Mac OS. So here I can go and look at these photos. A lot of times I like to mark them quickly as favorites so I can quickly find them here, post them, and then I'll unmark them from Favorites when I'm done. I'm gathering a bunch of photos I want to post to Facebook. All the stuff that you're used to seeing when you go into the Photos app. Here you can pick things like Moments, Collection, Years, Album, all sorts of things. As a matter of fact it's better because you're going to see images of them. You click on that and that is actually going to allow you to access the photos in your Photos Library just like they were files. One of them being Media and under that Photos. But when it's a File Open Dialogue like this you'll see some additional options.

how can i see pics on messenger on mac

All the stuff you see in the left sidebar of the Finder. But if the photo is in my Photos app then I won't see it here.īut you can look on the left sidebar and you'll see things like Favorites, iCloud, Location.

how can i see pics on messenger on mac

Now if I have a file I want to upload it's pretty easy. It brings up this File, Open Dialogue here. Now the Facebook interface is going to change all the time but basically I click on one of these and it's going to ask me to select a photo. I can click on Photo Video or Photo Video here. So here I am on my Facebook page and I want to create a new post.

#How can i see pics on messenger on mac how to

But if you're used to doing it through Photos then you've got to kind of relearn how to do it normally through the website. So now we just have to do it through the website. Apple cut that link probably due to privacy concerns.

how can i see pics on messenger on mac

Video Transcript: Before Mojave, for a few versions of Mac OS, we had the ability to directly post photos from the Photos app to Facebook. Check out How To Post Photos to Facebook From Your Mac at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.









How can i see pics on messenger on mac